Date: Sat 05 May 2018


We are delighted to report that all three of OLRG's candidates have been elected to Tandridge District Council. It was very encouraging to see the strength of the vote and we would like to say a huge thank you to everyone who helped to make this happen.

In Oxted North & Tandridge, OLRG's chairman Catherine Sayer was elected and now joins OLRG's Jackie Wren as a fellow Ward Councillor. The vote was:

Catherine Sayer, Oxted & Limpsfield Residents Group: 1531
David Weightman, Conservative: 548
Che Ramsden, Labour: 100
Craig Shepherd, Liberal Democrats: 85

Turnout 51.6%

In Limpsfield, OLRG's Phil Davies was re-elected. The vote was:

Phil Davies, Oxted & Limpsfield Residents Group: 918
Zee Lapthorne, Conservative: 416
Martin Caxton, Liberal Democrats: 59
Alec McNally, Labour: 35

Turnout 50.5%

In Oxted South, OLRG's Lynn Mills was elected. The vote was:

Lynn Mills, Oxted & Limpsfield Residents Group: 1206
Julie Bird, Conservative: 480
Katherine Saunders, Labour: 296
Jonathan Salisbury, Liberal Democrats: 111

Turnout 44.2%

In addition, three Independents were elected: Kevin Bourne in Burstow, Horne and Outwood; Chris Farr in Godstone Ward; Sir Nicholas White in Dormansland and Felcourt.

Following the success of OLRG and the Independents on election night, the BBC's Sunday Politics South East Show (6th May) interviewed Catherine Sayer about our election wins...